Hello

Paul K

Collector's of robot's, thought I should introduce myself , as I’ve been watching you chat for a while, don’t want to be rude.

I've been collecting Tin/ Plastic battery/ wind-up robots for about 4/5 years, made a few mistakes but learning a little each day. My collection includes Horikawa, Attacking Martian types, most with boxes and most in nice condition. Had a small plastic/tin Attcking Martian when I was a kid, loved it then but somewhere along the line I lost him, think when I moved out of Home (Mother).

I live in the UK, so hello to any other brits out there.

I’m finding it very hard too find good robots over here, any robot’s I find are always over priced for the condition , so most of my collect has come from ebay. If I could find another place to buy, I would go but it’s hard traveling up and down the place going too toy fairs to find nothing. I love getting parcel's through the post but I always feel a little cheated when something is wrong but I'm quite forgiving when I look into those fly like eyes.

I also have some Dr Who Related toy's (denys Fisher) and some new toy’s (remote controlled Dalek).

Have you seen the new Product Enterprise Codeg Dalek tin wind-up repro? If not, have a look at www.productenterprise.com

I have a passion for Old Horror movies, Universal, Hammer, Amicus. Vincent Price, Peter Cushing, Chris Lee. Thank God For DVD

So that's me.

but I do have a question too ask!.. If I may.

Does any body know any thing about this friction Driven Tin Robot sold on e-bay. I asked the seller if there was any mark's on him but nothing.

What’s the name?, where's it made?. Is it Rare? Where can I get one?

Regards To All

post-2-1060195582_thumb.jpg

Welcome Paul K.