Horikawa Attacking Martian Wiring ... HELP !!!!

DavidM

Hi All !! I am new to this wonderful sight that I have been following for awhile . I need some help in the way of "interior", electrical diagram and or photos, images, reference for a Horikawa Attacking Martian . I inherited a Brown Attacking Martian that never worked  from my late Father inlaw . He did work on the interior of the robot electrically  so ,I don't have a clear indication of how it was originally suppose to be wired  . Could anyone help me with photographic reference of how this robot is wired up correctly ? I would greatly appreciate it . This is challenging without a map !!  Thanks , Davidm

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• DavidM

• Gatethorn

• robothut

• Racerxc70

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I would appreciate any help ! Please walk me through this carefully , would love to get him working again ! I didn't include the head yet it has lighted fly eyes . I thought this for now was enough . Thanks Davidm

Holy crap. first remove all the wiring. you need to use a small gauge wire and a multi strand wire is better in most cases. Old computer cables like a old printer cable or usb cable can be slit open to give a nice supply of small but flexible wire.